dilluns, 10 de maig de 2010

Barcelona is the new Europe's basketball champion

Regal FC Barcelona is the 2010 Euroleague champion. 
The Catalan team downed Olympiakos 86-68 in the final at the Paris-Bercy. This is the second Euroleague crown, being the first one the 2003 edition which was played in Barcelona. Juan Carlos Navarro, the only remaining player from Barcelona’s 2003 winning squad, was named Final Four Most Value Player. Joan Carles Navarro got with 21 points. Navarro was in the 2003 final too. In fact he is the only one to be in the team yet.
A Catalan, Xavi Pascual is the coach of the team following the politics of Laporta's president who prefers to choose people from home and not paying a lot of money for abroad people.

Cap comentari:

Publica un comentari a l'entrada